2017 Spring Season Overview & Conference Assignments


Oregon  –  194 students from 14 Oregon high school teams are participating in the inaugural Oregon State High School Clay Target League’s (ORSHSCTL) 2017 spring trap shooting season, which began April 2nd.  Last year there were 49 students on 4 teams.

“We are very pleased with the growth of clay target shooting as an activity for Oregon high school athletes,” said Jim Sable, Executive Director of the ORSHSCTL, “such high participation growth shows the demand for alternative high school activities related to Oregon’s longstanding outdoor traditions.”

Upon completion of the Spring League, all student athletes are invited to participate in individual and team competitions at the 2017 State Tournament. The event is scheduled for June 24th at the Hillsboro Trap and Skeet Club.

Conferences are determined by team size. This year, the 14 competing teams have been divided into 3 conferences.

Conference Breakdown:

(#) = Number of student athlete scores from each team used for True Team Scoring®

Conference 1 (5)
Arlington High School
Crane Union High School
LaGrande High School
Madras High School
Wilsonville High School
Yamhill-Carlton High School
Conference 2 (8)
Cascade Christian High School
Central High School
Dufur High School
Echo High School
Estacada High School
Conference 3 (15)
Canby High School
Hermiston High School
Molalla High School

, , ,